Shock Horror I prefer Internet Explorer 7

February 6, 2007 at 6:54 pm 6 comments

Today I finally gave up on Firefox and switched to IE7.  I’ve been a keen user and advocate of Firefox for over two years but just recently the 2.x release seems to really slow my desktop down. 

Firefox tends to drain all the RAM even with only a few tabs open.  There began to be a couple of seconds delay before I click and the machine reacts. 

Alas no more after a quick install of IE7, I don’t mind the UI, tabs are crucial and it performs much quicker than Firefox at the moment. 

So Firefox you’ve been shelved for now, I’ll check back later but IE7 is doing the job fine.

Entry filed under: Enterprise2.0.

Why the Tech Industy needs Start-ups Web2.0 in a Video

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pierre  |  February 28, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I prefer IE7 too. Been using FF for most of the past year, but I find it’s slow to start-up (very frustrating), and it’s sluggish. IE7 is a speed demon in comparison. I prefer the speed over the ability to customize.

    Reply
  • 2. affaiec  |  March 25, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    I too prefer IE7, the looks,feel and speed is the best around. I just cannot be doing with sluggish programs.

    Reply
  • 3. cole  |  July 16, 2008 at 5:07 am

    Definitely prefer Firefox. On a Pentium-D 2.8GHz system with 1GB of RAM, running on XP, it does just fine for me. Waiting an extra second or two for the browser to load doesn’t bother me; I have never been in a situation where I had to start browsing as soon as was humanely possible. And I’ve never noticed an operational lag while I’m in the browser, even with other apps running.

    On the other hand, Firefox seems to offer so much more in the security arena (I haven’t seen an advertisement or been victimized by a drive-by download in over two years), and is infinitely customizable.

    Just my 2 cents. 😛

    Reply
  • 4. sandrar  |  September 10, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply
  • 5. megan fox  |  September 11, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 2013ssgfhphzye and 5607Cooooool blog really

    Reply
  • 6. VIDA GUERRA TAPE  |  October 1, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Sign: fxnmz Hello!!! ztkbk and 5598sbmuqxyxbm and 5216 : I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Datacom’s Blog

We are a company delivering Enterprise2.0, voip, interactive mapping to business. We'll use this blog as a sounding board, our own spin on the above subjects and let you know company related news.

Contact Us

simon[at]ukdatacom.com

love to hear from you

Feeds

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

